KVH Board Appoints New Chairman and Vice Chairman

22 September 2016

The KVH Board has appointed grower-elected Director, Adrian Gault as the new Chairman, and Independent Director, Graeme Marshall, as Vice Chairman.

With more than 30 years of growing and primary industry experience, Adrian has extensive and strong governance experience through his past and present roles on a number of primary industry organisations.

This includes current director on the EastPack Board, past Chairman of EastPack Entity Trust Advisory Committee, the Bay of Plenty Federated Farmers Meat and Fibre Section, Opotiki Federated Farmers and Opotiki Veterinary Services Inc.

A Gold3 kiwifruit grower based in Opotiki, Adrian was the regional representative for Kiwifruit Vine Health from its early days responding to the Psa crisis until 2012 and was an Opotiki District Councillor from 2001–2007.

Graeme Marshall has had a significant career in the freight, logistics and transport industry including 16 years at the Port of Tauranga as the Commercial Manager.

Graeme is currently a director of Port Taranaki, is the Chairman of the Biosecurity Ministerial Advisory Committee (BMAC), is contracted to provide business development support for Northport Ltd and is on the governance board of Bay of Connections, the economic development strategy for the wider Bay of Plenty.